The Faculty of  Biotechnology at Texas A&M University is an interdisciplinary faculty composed primarily of members from the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, the College of Engineering, the Mays Business School, the College of Science, the College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, and the Health Science Center.

The Faculty of Biotechnology administer the graduate program leading to the Master of Biotechnology (MBIOT) degree.  Faculty serve as instructors for BIOT lectures, labs, and seminars, including the BIOT 685 directed studies and the BIOT 684 internship required of all students.  Faculty also may serve as chair or member of the graduate committee of one or more biotechnology students.  Faculty are welcome to participate in standing or ad hoc committees of the faculty and to participate in recruitment and development activities of the program.

If you would like to join the TAMU Faculty of Biotechnology, please contact the Program Chair, Dr. Victor Ugaz, ugaz@tamu.edu.